Has Social Media Killed Blogging?

This morning I was poking around my own blog looking for a post and I started thinking about how little I post on here. My schedule now would allow me to post even more than I do but I find myself posting less and less. The reason is most definitely social media. I’m spending more and more time generating content (videos, photos, text) for Facebook and Twitter and less and less time producing long form blog posts.

I really like blogging and am starting a delayed 2015 New Years resolution to pick it back up. The horrifically boring weather pattern hasn’t helped much either!

So here’s the first post of 2015… looking forward to more 🙂

5 thoughts on “Has Social Media Killed Blogging?

  1. I follow you on twitter and subscribe to your blog… both are helpful, interesting sources of information without any hype.

    Your blog offers great in-depth perspective that twitter can’t match (due to its short message format). Thanks for the great info you share!

  2. I hope you do, Ryan. I look forward to your occasional blogs, even though I don’t understand a good part of your technical discussion. I once aspired to be a meteorologist. I even still have the letter from the Commerce Department telling me what courses I needed to take. Too much physics! I wasn’t even good in math, so I abandoned the dream.

    I don’t do Facebook or Twitter, so I will hold you to your resolution to post more blogs! :0)

Leave a Reply

